RSS

Scrub Jacket project

07 Jan

So I made this jacket for my mother who is an RN. I had a lot of fun with it. She works in the nursery with the new-born’s, so I wanted to do something cute and friendly, but also something that would not easily interfere  with her work

Here are the photos!

DSCF6775

DSCF6776

DSCF6777

As you can see I kept to the pockets and the button up strip with my cross stitch.  I bought a simple plain long-sleeved Scrub jacket and a mini cross stitch kit that I thought would be perfect. then I just repeated the blue bird pattern in other colors to decorate the jacket.

I used spray on adhesive as well as stitching to secure the cross stitch patterns to the Jacket.

It was a lot of fun to do and I may do one for myself later on! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment